Join our Law Notes WhatsApp Group and stay updated with Legal and Judicial Updates

Legal System of Netherlands

Jump to:navigation, search
HomeBrud.gifLegal System of Netherlands

Court System

There are 19 district courts, five courts of appeal, two administrative courts (Centrale Raad van Beroep and the College van beroep voor het bedrijfsleven) and a Supreme Court. The Judges are appointed for life but actually retire at age 70.


The Ministry of Security and Justice is the Ministry responsible for the maintenance of the rule of law and the justice and security law of the Dutch.