Join our Law Notes WhatsApp Group and stay updated with Legal and Judicial Updates

Legal System of Angola

Jump to:navigation, search
HomeBrud.gifLegal System of Angola


There have been three Constitutions of Angola. The first came into force in 1975 as an "interim" measure; the second was approved in 1992, and the third one in 2010.


Judges of the Supreme Court of Angola (or "Tribunal da Relacao") are appointed by the President.

The other important courts are:

  • Constitutional Court (Tribunal Constitucional)
  • High Council of the Judicial Power (Conselho Superior da Magistratura Judicial)
  • Courts (Tribunais)

Other Related Topics

  • Angola Acts
  • Attorney General's Office (Procuradoria Geral da Rep├║blica)